

Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists Delhi Branch

190, Ground Floor (Back Portion), Gautam Nagar, New Delhi-110049 Registered under societies registration act XXI 1860 at Delhi, Registration No. S/63491/2008 dated 26/9/2008 PAN No. AAAAI2031E; GSTN: 07AAAAI2031E1ZD

PRESIDENT Dr. Lokesh Kashyap +91-9873531192 lokeshkashyap@yahool. com	VICE-PRESIDENT Dr. Arvind Arya +91-9868396825 drarvindarya@gmail.co m		SECRETARY Dr.Amit Kohli +91-9818073402 dramitkohli@yahoo.c om	TREASURER Dr Abhijit Kumar +91-8586858377 abhijit.kumar999@gmail.co m	EDITOR Dr. Puneet Khanna +91-9871827939 k.punit@yahoo.com
Editor In Chief IJA Dr. Rakesh Garg +91- 9810394950 <u>drgarg@hotmail.com</u>		Dear Delhi ISAians, As per the notification from ISA National HQ dated 21 June 2024, ISA Delhi branch is seeking nominations from the eligible candidates for the following posts for the year 2024-			

GC North Dr. Nitesh Goel +91- 9717773292 drniteshgoel@gmailcom

GC East Dr. Geetanjali T Chilkoti +91- 9711210772 geetanjalidr@yahoo.co.in

GC West Dr. Anshu Gupta +91- 9871158433 anshuguptabr@gmail.com

GC South Dr. Nishkarsh Gupta +91- 9013310014 drnishkarsh@rediffmail.com

GC Central Dr. Ridhima Sharma +91- 8054549458 drridhimasharma@yahoo.com

> Past President Dr Mohandeep Kaur +91 9868952253 mdkaur@gmail.com

Past Secretary & Tresurer Dr Anuvijayant Goel +91- 9958895659 anuvijyant@gmail.com

Past Editor Dr Akhilesh Gupta +91- 9810685426 drakhileshgupta@gmail.com 1. President ISA DELHI – ONE Post

2. Vice-President ISA DELHI – ONE Post

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CANDIDATES FILING NOMINATION FOR ABOVE POSTS TO BE ELECTED THROUGH ONLINE VOTING:

At the time of filing nominations

A. The tenure of the President and Vice-President is ONE year.

B. The candidate should be a Life-member of the ISA and her/his membership should be currently ACTIVE.

C. The candidate must have attended at least two ISA National / two ISA Delhi state/ one ISA National and one ISA Delhi state annual conferences in last 5 years. Certificates of attendance of the conferences should be enclosed with the nomination form.

OR

25.

Should have attended at least one ISA National/ one ISA State Annual conference in last 5 years along with at least three monthly clinical meetings in last one year, other than own institution. Certificates of attendance of the conferences should be enclosed with the nomination form. The presence in the clinical meetings shall be verified by Honorary Secretary, ISA Delhi.

D. The proposer and the seconder should be ACTIVE life members of the Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists, and their names should appear in the Valid Voter list of the ISA.

THE TIMELINES FOR THE WHOLE ELECTION PROCESS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

ISA Delhi Secretariat: Room No-415, BL Taneja Block Department of Anaesthesia & Intensive Care Maulana Azad Medical College New Delhi - 110002 Website:- www.isawebdelhi.in, E-mail: dramitkohli@yahoocom 1. Last Date to Receive Nominations by the honorary secretary ISA Delhi branch: **30 June 2024, 5:00 pm.**

2. List of Valid Nominations received will be published on **2 July 2024** at ISA Website(www.isaweb.in and www.isawebdelhi.in).

3. Last Date of Withdrawal of Nomination by candidates:7 July 2024.

4. Final list of Eligible candidates will be published on**8 July 2024** on ISA Website (www.isaweb.in and www.isawebdelhi.in).

5. Online voting will be open for three days, from 18 July (08:00 AM) to 20 July 2024 (05:00 PM).

6. The final details of votes polled will be published and the result will be declared immediately after voting is closed on **20 July 2024.**

7. The updation of mobile no. and email id can be done till **30 June 2024** and final voter list will be published on the ISA national website (www.isaweb.in and www.isawebdelhi.in) on **30 June 2024**.

8. Only Active ISA Members are eligible to Vote.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR CANDIDATES FILING NOMINATIONS:

1. Please attach your Curriculum Vitae (Not more than 250 words)

2. Nomination fees for president is Rs. 5000/- (Five Thousand only) and Vice-President is Rs. 3500/- (Thirty-Five Hundred Only).

3. Please pay the nomination fee via online transfer to the:

Account holder name: Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists Delhi Branch Account No.: 50100297484765 Bank Name: HDFC Bank, B-34, Moti Nagar, New Delhi-110015 IFSC Code: HDFC0004396

4. The nomination of candidates to the election shall be made in the prescribed format, which is enclosed herewith. Every nomination together with the written consent of the candidate to contest the election duly proposed by one and seconded by another Active ISA Life Member shall be sent to the Honorary Secretary, ISA Delhi Branch so as to reach him not later than **30 June 2024**, **5:00 PM.**Any nominations received thereafter will be considered invalid.

5. It shall be sent by E-Mail /Registered Post with ACK due / Speed Post / Courier / By hand to the Honorary Secretary Dr. Amit Kohli, at the addresses mentioned below.

E-mail : isadelhisecretariat@gmail.com and copy to dramitkohli@yahoo.com and mdkaur@gmail.com

Postal Address: Dr. Amit Kohli 2/52, backside Subhash Nagar, New Delhi-110027. Mobile : +91 9818073402

6. Please attach a copy of payment screenshot and certificates of Attendance for the conferences/clinical meetings (as applicable) with the nomination form.

Election commission

- 1. Dr Baljit Singh (Past Vice president ISA National): Election observer
- 2. Dr MD Kaur (Immediate past president ISA Delhi): Chief Election officer
- 3. Dr Lokesh Kashyap (President ISA Delhi): Member

This notification is issued as per the Memorandum of Association and By Laws of ISA for the conduct of 2024 elections.

Fintrong

Dr. Amit Kohli, Honorary Secretary, ISA Delhi.