

Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists Delhi Branch

190, Ground Floor (Back Portion), Gautam Nagar, New Delhi-110049 Registered under societies registration act XXI 1860 at Delhi, Registration No. S/63491/2008 dated 26/9/2008 PAN No. AAAAI2031E; GSTN: 07AAAAI2031E1ZD

PRESIDENT

Dr. Mohandeep Kaur +91-9868952253 mdkaur@gmail.com VICE-PRESIDENT

Dr. Neerja Banerjee +91-9810517575 neerja.banerjee@gmail.com

HONORARY SECRETARY & TREASURER

Dr.Anuvijayant Goel +91-9958895659 anuvijyant@gmail.com **EDITOR**

Dr. Akhilesh Gupta +91-9810685426 drakhileshgupta@gmail.com

GC Members GC North Dr. Aashish Dang +91-9810710458 dradang007@gmail.com

GC South Dr. Ranju Gandhi +91-9818941341 Icu_era@yahoo.co.in

GC West Dr. Arun Mehra +91-9818134998 drakmehra@yahoo.com

GC East Dr. Arvind Arya +91-9871013556 drarvindarya@gmail.com

GC Central Dr. Amit Kohli +91-9818073402 dramitkohil@yahoo.com

Past President Dr Maitree Pandey +91-9810570515 maitreepandey@gmail.com

Past Editor Dr Nishant Kumar +91-9811934659 kumarnishant@yahoo.co.uk

ISA Delhi AGBM 2022-23:

Minutes of the meeting:

A meeting of the Governing Council, Executive Committee, and members of the "Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists (ISA), Delhi Branch" was held during ISACON Delhi 2023.

Date and time: 3rd September, 2023 from 5 PM.

Venue: ISACON Delhi 2023 Conference venue [Hotel Radisson Blue Plazza. Delhi]

Agenda discussed:

- Apologies
- Condolences
- Presidential Note
- Confirmation of the minutes of the last AGBM 2022
- Secretary Report
- Various ISA Delhi activities and ISA Membership Drive
- ISA Delhi Elections 2023 Results.
- Filling of Two Vacant GC Post
- Status of previous documents of ISA flat including taxes and bills and maintenance and creation of new documents for the same.
- Creation of zonal as well as city branches and organizational structuring for the same.
- Proposal of financial contributions from institutions to meet expenses of clinical meets.
- Treasurer's Report
- Any other matter with the permission of the Chair.

Minutes:

• Welcome address by President Dr Mohan Deep Kaur.

- Condolence for Dr VP Kumra, Dr Sujata Sharma, and Dr Thakkar by the house.
- No Apologies were advocated.
- Attendance was as per registered.
- Minutes of the meeting of last AGBM 2022 were shared and presented as well in the meeting. It was proposed by Dr Baljit Singh and Seconded by Dr Rajiv Gupta as well as Dr Amit Kohli. It was reiterated again by the house that no other academic events should take place within four weeks of the Annual conference of ISA Delhi and was agreed upon unanimously by the house.
- Round of applause to the Organizing team, ISA Delhi for a successful ISACON Delhi 2023.
- Round of applause to the ISA Delhi branch for receiving many awards in ISACON National 2022.
- Secretary's Report by Dr Anuvijayant Goel (Hon Secretary), ISA Delhi was presented. It was passed after being proposed by Dr Amit Kohli and seconded by Dr Baljit Singh and Dr Arun Mehra.
- Treasurer's report was presented by Dr Anuvijyant Goel. It was passed after being proposed by Dr Baljit Singh and seconded by Dr Arvind Arya and Dr Nishant Kumar.
- Dr Anuvijyant Goel announced the ISA Delhi Elections 2023 Results and congratulated the elected candidates. The handing over of the office shall be during WAD on 16th October 2023. He also opined that the vacant GC member posts would be filled in a Special GBM during WAD 2023. It was passed after being proposed by Dr Rajiv Gupta and seconded by Dr Baljit Singh and Dr Arvind Arya.

S.No	Name	Post	ISA No	Contact No
1	Dr Lokesh Kashyap	President	L0123	9873531192
2	Dr Arvind Arya	Vide President	A0985	9868396825
3	Dr Amit Kohli	Honorary Secretary	K1256	9818073402
4	Dr Abhijit Kumar	Treasurer	A3154	8586858377
5	Dr Puneet Khanna	Editor	K1418	9871827939
6	Dr Anshu Gupta	GC Member West Zone	A0681	9871158433
7	Dr Nitesh Goel	GC Member North Zone	G1096	9717773292
8	Dr Ridhima Sharma	GC Member Central Zone	R2711	8054549458
9	Vacant	GC Member South Zone		
10	Vacant	GC Member East Zone		

• Dr Anuvijyant Goel raised the issue related to ISA Delhi Office at Gautam Nagar flat. He informed the house regarding absence of most of the flat papers which are hindering the process of clearance of pending bills including water, electricity, and house taxes. Dr Baljit Singh opined that a fresh committee should be made to recreate the papers of the property so that it can finally be disposed. Dr Arvind Arya and Dr Ranajit Chatterjee offered to help in the mentioned matter. Nominations were sought for the committee and Dr Baljit Singh was declared as the chairperson of it. Other members of the suggested committee proposed by Dr MD Kaur and seconded by Dr Ranju Gandhi and Dr Nishant Kumar were as mentioned below,

- 1. Dr Rajiv Gupta
- 2. Dr Arvind Arya
- 3. Dr Amit Kohli
- 4. Dr Abhijit Kumar
- 5. Dr Ranajit Chatterjee.
- Honorary Secretary raised the issue of the formation of city branches in ISA Delhi because of increased institutes and members across Delhi. Dr MD Kaur, Dr Baljit Singh, Dr Arvind Arya, Dr Akhilesh Gupta, Dr Ranajit Chatterjee, Dr Amit Kohli, Dr Sujata Chowdhary, Dr Nishant Kumar and Dr Ranju Gandhi expressed their view on the topic. Finally, Dr Rajiv Gupta suggested that a working committee should be formulated to draft proposal for creation of city branches at the Special GBM during WAD 2023. It would be done after prior consultation with ISA National before WAD 2023. It was passed after being proposed by Dr Arvind Arya and seconded by Dr Aashish Dang and Dr Amit Kohli.
- Concern was raised by Dr Anuvijyant Goel to collect more funding during the monthly
 meetings amounting to INR 15000 per meet to balance the expenditures born by ISA
 Delhi during such occasions. Dr Baljit Singh suggested that it should be finalized after
 clarification of norms put down by NMC in 2023 for seeking monetary contributions
 during academic events in medical institutions.
- Editors Report was presented by Dr Akhilesh Gupta and was passed after being proposed by Dr Baljit Singh and Seconded by Dr Amit Kohli and Dr Arun Mehra.
- Secretary requested all the members to encourage the ISA membership drive.
- Secretary requested to submit names for the updated HOD list for ISA Delhi. Moreover, he requested for further addition of new EC members, official representative from each of the hospitals or institutes of Delhi which do not have any representation so far in ISA Delhi.
- Meeting ended with the Presidential vote of thanks.

Dr Mohandeep Kaur President ISA Delhi Branch Dr Anuvijayant Goel Honorary Secretary & Treasurer ISA Delhi Branch

ISA Delhi President Address: Department of Anesthesia ABVIMS, Dr. RML Hospital New Delhi – 110001 ISA Delhi Secretary Address : Department of Anesthesia, Fortis Hospital Shalimar Bagh New Delhi-110088 Website:- www.isawebdelhi.in, E-mail: isadelhiexecutive@gmail.com